Experienced caregivers. Outstanding drivers.

GoKart’s drivers love kids! In order to become a driver, the interview process clearly must reveal that they are passionate about kids and kids safety. Most drivers are mother’s themselves and understand that safety is our #1 priority. Our website will have photos of the drivers and a brief biography. You will be able to show your child their driver’s picture and learn about who they are in the process.

Stacy is passionate about kids safety and them staying in the activities they love. She has driven her own 3 kids for almost 15 years. Having elementary, middle school and high school aged kids has helped her understand the strains of parent’s work schedule and getting kids to where they need to go. So far the kids Stacy has driven have said that she is “Nice” and “Cool” which is a big compliment coming from teenagers. Stacy is the proud new parent of a Golden Retriever puppy named Harper and a diehard Steelers fan.

Stacy Shannon


I am a former licensed day care Director with 16 years of work experience in Raleigh, Cary, and Chapel Hill. Some of those years I worked as a Substitute Teacher and other years as a Teacher Assistant for a private school in Holly Springs. I’m trained in First Aid and CPR. In July 2016 I was certified as a Basic School Age Care provider. In August 2016, I will become certified in Supervision of Young Children. Best of all, my insurance carrier recognizes me a safe driver!


Raleigh, Durham and Cary

Leah is a lifelong North Carolinian, and has enjoyed raising her family with her husband in Wake County since 2001. She is passionate about family, music & four legged friends of the canine persuasion. Leah grew up in a big family and is just as content with a car full of kids as with a quiet ride alone. When she is not working for GoKart, Leah is attending her sons’ baseball games, visiting family on the coast of NC, working with the youth at her church, or teaching one of her 18 piano students at her home in northern Wake County.


Wake Forest and Rolesville

Greetings, My name is Yakira I’m the Former Director of Central Park North Family Daycare in NYC. With 15+ yrs in the field of childcare. I relocated from NYC to NC focus on raising my children a few years ago . I’m a Mother and Grandmother and I’m passionate about children. Their safety is my main concern. Thank You for allowing me to transport your most Precious Cargo.


East Raleigh and Knightdale

My name is Cecilia. I am a native of Holly Springs NC. I have been married for 22 years and have 4 children 3 boys and one girl. I work full time with the Department of Public Safety. Family is very important to me, as a parent I know how important it is to accommodate everyone’s schedule while having a sense of security in the absence of our children knowing that their safety and security is our priority as parents.


Holly Springs, Apex, Cary

Hello, my name is Arwen and I have been in the Raleigh/Durham area for the past 12 years. I love this area and have spent a significant amount of my time getting to know the RDU area. I have a 6 yr. old daughter and until recently have worked full time for a local university. I understand the difficulty balancing everyone’s schedules and finding trustworthy and reliable transportation. I look forward to being that safe, reliable, and friendly driver you need to help make your day move as smoothly as possible.


Durham, Chapel Hill

Hi my name is Arrielle. I’m the mother of two amazing kiddos. I have enjoyed working with children in childcare over the past six years. I am currently pursuing an associates degree in Business Adminstration at Wake Technical Community College. I plan to someday open up my own nonprofit Organization for youth. Being a parent, I truly understand that our children’s safety is our number one priority. I am bubbly, fun and energetic I look for forward to serving you!


Wake Forest

I moved to Holly Springs 6 years ago after enjoying many years of working on the administrative side of in an independent school in San Francisco Bay Area. Coordinating trips and handling students schedules is nothing new to me! And, as a single parent when my own two children were teenagers, I understand the juggling act and the emotions of coordinating rides between school to dance, ice hockey, golf and home. I look forward to providing a safe drive for your children as they pursue their extracurricular activities.


Cary, Apex, Holly Springs, New Hill

Hello! My name is Susan, and I am the mother of five wonderful people, ages 20 to 40 years old! I relocated to North Carolina almost six years ago from south Florida, but I’ve lived most of my life in Maryland, raising my kids for 31 years there, eight of those years as a single parent.
I worked for six years on staff of a very busy health club Kids’ Place, supervising, caring for and playing with children ages 6 months to 12 years old. I also provided daycare in my home for several toddlers over the years, including two of my six grandchildren.
I have a BS in marketing, which I earned while expecting my fifth child back in 1996. My life has always been centered around children, and their safety and wellbeing come first at all times. I recognize a need for safe transportation and supervision for children and I will take good care of yours, from door to door!


Wake Forest, North Raleigh

My name is Michelle. I am a Mom of 2 middle school girls and have lots of experience driving them and their friends around to all their activites. I taught preschool when the girls were younger. I then volunteered and joined the PTA board to both run and plan activities for my daughters’ elementary school. I help at church with Elementary Vacation Bible School as well as Youth Group with the teenagers. I have been trained in CPR and First Aid. I love spending time with my girls. In my free time I like to be crafty and play with our animals.


Cary and Apex

Hello! I have been in Cary, NC for 1 ½ year & love the area. I am originally from South Florida (born & raised). Enjoy children & love interacting with them. They are so innocent but very truthful. It is so refreshing when interacting with them. I’m a compassionate, dependable & very responsible person. I have no children of my own, but have (3) nephews, (1) niece, (1) great-nephew, & (1) great-niece. I previously worked at a police department in south Florida as well. I will keep your child safe & treat them like my own.



Hi, my name is Jackie. I’m a mom of an active and very social 8th grade boy, with plenty of experience carpooling my son and his friends to school and activities. I have been a stay at home mom and school volunteer since we moved to Cary 9 years ago. I loved the hours I spent each week in the classroom as a class parent and tutor during his elementary school years. I have been a PTA board member and officer for the last 7 years and I’ve had a lot of fun running book fairs and spring carnivals. I also volunteered as fundraising chair for both elementary and middle school.


Cary and Apex

Hello! My name is Denise and I have lived and worked in the Triangle area for 20 years. I am Mom for a blended family of 4 elementary school age kiddos. I’m an alumna of Campbell University and UNC-G. I work full time coordinating outreach programs with Wake County Human Services. My family and I are passionate about volunteering in the community and serve regularly delivering Meals on Wheels. On weekends, we enjoy having kid-friendly fun with and taking short trips to different areas of North Carolina. I look forward to meeting you and your family.


Garner, South East Raleigh, Downtown

Hi, I’m Heather. I have lived in Cary since 1997 and love it! I am mom to two boys, 16 and 17, step-mom to two girls, 10 and 13. I have been a stay-at-home mom since my first child was born. During that time I have volunteered regularly at their schools and with their sports teams and scouts pack, giving me enough carpool experience to last a few lifetimes! Before that I worked in the mental health field (great experience for dealing with teenagers). Now that my own children drive, I would love to help out other parents with their transportation needs!


Cary and Raleigh

Hello, my name is Ms. Nicole I grew up in Raleigh, NC. Working with children is my passion. My career has involved working with special needs children and adults for 5 years and 10 years of child care experience while serving as a Nanny. As a driver for GoKart and a mother, I’m passionate about making sure your children get to and from there destination safely. Thank you for trusting me with your most precious cargo.


Cary, Apex and Raleigh

Hi! I’m Pam and I have two beautiful kids who are now 21 and 24 with my husband of over 30 years. My family relocated from California to Raleigh in 2004. Since then I have invested most of my time volunteering at several area schools and local charities. Today when I’m not working for GoKart I split my time between “Green Chair” and “Note in the Pocket.” I have enjoyed driving my children from preschool through to shuttling them both to Appalachian and UNC Asheville school dorms. Nothing makes me happier than helping others.


Brier Creek and Raleigh Area

Hi, I’m Laura and I have enjoyed living in Raleigh for the past 32 years. I have two boys of my own and two bonus boys through marriage, ranging in age from 10-17. My first job (all through high school) was as a summer camp and after school counselor at the A.E. Finley YMCA. Following being a stay at home mom, I attended the College of Holistic Health, to learn more about natural healthy living for me and my family. After 4 years, I earned my certification as a Holistic Health Practitioner. When I’m not working, I enjoy spending time with my family and traveling with them to the mountains and the beach.


Garner, South East Raleigh, Downtown

My name is Ashley. I am a graduate from NC Wesleyan College and Liberty University. Since college, I have worked with as a child mentor and worked with at-risk youth. For the past 7 years, I have worked for the state in the Criminal Justice field. I am CPR and first aid certified. I look forward to assisting parents with ensuring their children get to their destinations safely.


Garner, South East Raleigh, Downtown

Hi, my name is Kim and I have been a childcare provider in various roles for the past 25 years. These roles have included being a nanny, teacher, soccer coach, tutor, camp counselor and my personal favorite: mother of three littles! I know it can get tough to juggle life sometimes. I’m happy to help get your kiddos where they need to be.


Chapel Hill, Hillsborough, Durham

First and foremost, I know how finding a balance is hard. I am happy to be the one to provide some relief for that stress of your children’s transportation. Not only am I a mom and have the experience that goes along with this most important job, I was a nanny throughout my early 20’s. I transported my charges to and from any activity and treating them as if they were my own. I am happy to be a part of this company. I’m excited to be there to support all the mom’s needing peace of mind knowing your kiddos will get to and from school and all after school activities without interrupting your workday.


Apex, Holly Springs